Acqua di Parma and Perfume Personality.

by Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts

In one of recent Harpers Bazaar issues Frédéric Malle was quoted saying “changing perfumes is a way of becoming someone else, if slightly”. I couldn’t agree more. This year, going through major birthday celebration, I decided the time for a change has come – Acqua di Parma became my new fragrance personality for the summer.

photo 1

Fico di Amalfi is my new day perfume, with fresh notes of bergamot, lemon, grapefruit and citron, built upon a foundation of fig wood, cedar wood with a jasmine heart cord. It reminds me of summer spent at the Amalfi Coast, picturesque part of Italy that reminds one of my fond holiday memories.

For the evening, heavier and more sensual notes of magnolia blossom, rose, jasmine, tuberose set with base cords of sandalwood, vanilla and patchouli, closed in the bottle of Magnolia Nobile eau de perfum seem to express to perfection the way I like to feel after dark, on long summer nights.

Milan is the city where Acqua di Parma belongs at home and there at Via Montenapoleone, to my great pleasure, I discovered an exclusive retail salon offering all goods signed by this italian perfumer. After two long session with fragrant testers and most accommodating sales assistants, the choice fall on newest male scent, Leather, that seemed to put a spell on my Husband. At last I wasn’t the only one who got seduced by a perfumed Genie from the Bottle…

photo

