Berlin Diary. Part I.

by Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts

Berlin Diary_4.1

Berlin is a beautiful city that offers variety of activities – starting from experiences culture and art, through historical sites, up to shopping and enjoying a great food as well as night life. However, be smarter than I was and be prepared that on many occasions as an English speaker you would be totally lost, even at so called “tourist friendly sites” like airport and some galleries. Shopping is perhaps the most international, though only to the point, so do not expect a friendly small talk from sales assistants.

I enjoyed the most my visit to Martin Gropius Bau, where I saw a touring V&A exhibition dedicated to the art and influence of David Bowie, seeing collection of Helmut Newton arts at Helmut Newton Foundation building as well as shopping at KaDeWe and K’damm as well as my evenings spent at friendly and bustling with life Savigny Platz.

Overall my Berlin experience was very positive despite some language challenges and initial problems with understanding the public transportation web. For travelers who target shopping, I can definitely recommend Bristol Kempinski Hotel, with ever friendly service and great location at the heart of Kurfürstendamm. For lovely dining experience, a cosy French restaurant Brel at Savigny Platz 1. Are there any lessons learned? Yes, dusting my school time German before boarding next plane with a destination in Germany.

Berlin Diary_3.1 Berlin Diary_1.1Berlin Diary_2.1

