Sea, Sand & Sky. Weekend by the Baltic Sea.

by Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts

Sea,Sand and Sky_1

Baltic Sea is said to be a cold one, but the weekend I spent in Sopot, a charming resort town by the Polish coast, was really hot! Since sunbathing is not my first choice, I preferred long walks that allowed me to discover back streets and unique local architecture with majestic villas as well as morning strolls on a wooden pier called Molo – one of city’s main attractions.

When tired of walking, local Monte Cassino promenade offers numerous restaurants and cafeterias. Flaming & Co. became my favorite place for delicious breakfasts  by the beach, for the after dark entertainment – Galeria 63 and Unique club by Sheraton Sopot Hotel lived up to expectations for both music, interior as well as friendly service.

It was my second time in Sopot, though the first that I was truly enjoyable, mainly thanks to the weather, as during my first visit in July cold and rainy days discouraged me from exploring all attractions that the city has to offer.

Sea,Sand and Sky_2Sea,Sand and Sky_3

