The (Big) September Issue.

by Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts

The Big September Issues

Every year in September fashion magazines call for one thing and one thing only – buy, buy, BUY! Update your wardrobe, follow trends, embrace season’s fashion…

… but this year in September I decided to go against the tide and buy nothing at all. To be honest, I am not sure whether I am going to make it, but I will give it my best try. Since some months back I have finally believed that less is actually much more, I am working very hard to be conscious and aware whenever I consider any purchase. I had some missteps on the way, but my spending habits improved a lot. Now, quite confident in my “less is more” motto, I am ready for the ultimate test! So for the coming month, this is my resolution – NO SHOPPING for clothing, shoes or other accessorizes, though I reserve a right to books, fashion magazines and essential beauty products. In 30 days I will report on my achievements (or on an epic failure), so bear with me in this “Big September Challenge”.

