The (Lost) Spirit of Chanel N°5.

by Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts

In all honesty, for the first time I am trully disappointed with the new Chanel N°5 promotional movie. I loved the one with Nicole Kidman and with Audrey Tautou, as both stories were poetic and sophisticated, while the latest one is not there at all, being, well… rather kitsch…

I like the idea of a of Chanel N°5 woman being modern and real, having full life and various responsibilities, but why does it feel like a perfume from a soap opera rather than an elegant fragrance? Perhaps it is a sign of a modern era and an effort to appeal to a younger generation of buyers, but it feels quite wrong to me and for this reason I am quite happy that Chanel N°5 is no longer on my perfume shelf. However, I am sure there are many who will love the new movie, so for those who haven’t had a chance to see it, an opportunity to get the first had experience. 

