My Munich Delights.

by Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts

My Munich Delight_1

Whenever in Munich, I feel very much at home, where I have my favorite corners, venues, coffee bars and restaurants. I never miss a stroll through Maximilianstrasse (preferably combined with some shopping, or at least window shopping…), breakfast at Luitpold Cafe (omelet is simply divine!), stop at MaximiliansForum (still fascinated by elevated stairs surrendering to nature), visit to Ludwig Beck and Oberpollinger department stores ora  photo session at MarienPlatz, not to forget lunch at Rischart, where they serve the best keiserschmarrn.

Unlike Berlin, the capital of Bayern is quite conservative and rather serious, which is what I like about Munich. The city is elegant, safe and for those who like tradition combined with some luxury, a trip to Munich is a perfect weekend destination.

My Munich Delight_5My Munich Delight_3My Munich Delight_4My Munich Delight_6My Munich Delight_2

