From the Bookshelf. “Style Forever. The grown – up guide to looking fabulous.” by Alyson Walsh.

by Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts

StyleForever

I need to admit that getting older is not a perspective I am looking forward to, for I fear the loss of youthfulness and physical vitality, but after reading “Style Forever” book I got an impression that aging can in fact be… an adventure. Alyson Walsh is in opposition towards age obsessed culture based on unrealistic expectations and side-tracking of older women, proving that age is not a stigma, but a natural fact that should be cherished and appreciated. She offers many great advices on fashion, personal style and beauty, as well as presents a kaleidoscope of inspirational mature role models, who are nothing but alluring, self-confident, smart and beautiful. Every chapter closes with short interviews with prominent women in fashion and arts, who prove that becoming older is not a reason to slow down and forget about pleasures in life. I very much liked chic illustrations accompanying every chapter, for they made the book elegant and pleasant to the eye.

The lecture of “Style Forever” made me more positive about the concept of changing with age as well as allowed me to think that being FAB (Fifty And Beyond) is not the end of things. I still have many years before I become a FABster, but I feel reassured today being in my early thirties, that the process of getting there need not be a bad experience, to the contrary – with the right attitude and mindfulness it can become an enriching journey with many adventures on the way.

