Hamburg Travel Diary.

by Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts

Hamburg Travel Diary_5

It was my first visit to Hamburg and the city did not disappoint, even though the weather was a little bit moody. I really liked the international vibe, beautiful architecture and countless shopping options. The stroll in the city centre is a must, both in the day time as well as after dark. For keen shoppers my recommendation is on a visit to Alsterhaus, an elegant department store, and Poststraβe with a great offer of boutiques, Aesop and COS included. I stayed in the magnificent Klosterstern district, an ϋber chic area with stunning villas and a splendid park by the Alster river. It was so beautiful, with magnolias and cherry trees in full bloom, that I couldn’t stop snapping pictures, wanting to take with me as much as I could from those beautiful sights. I enjoyed my stay in Hamburg a lot and something tells me it won’t be the last one, for I would love to return.

Hamburg Travel Diary_10Hamburg Travel Diary_2Hamburg Travel Diary_9Hamburg Travel Diary_11Hamburg Travel Diary_7Hamburg Travel Diary_1Hamburg Travel Diary_6Hamburg Travel Diary_4Hamburg Travel Diary_3Hamburg Travel Diary_8

