Lover. The Label.

by Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts

lvr_wm4_hires_10

I love lace. There is something very special about it, an etherial, sensual quality that translates into feminine, alluring charm. Every season I am on a look out for the next perfect lace dress, which is not an easy task, because classic, elegant and quality lace pieces are hard to find. If I see one, I never let it disappear into a thin air, holding onto it from fitting room to check out desk.

Some weeks ago I discovered LOVER, an Australian label offering magnificent lace. I instantly fell in love, for their designs are perfection and must come from a real love of lace. The couple behind the brand, Nic Briand and Susien Chong, partners in business and in life, started their adventure with fashion from a humble stall at the Bondi Markets, to celebrate the tenth anniversary of LOVER in 2010 as a well established brand. If I ever visit Australia, I will certainly look for LOVER designs, but until the day comes, the website and a lookbook make for a great inspiration. 

lvr_wm4_hires_46lvr_wm4_hires_39lvr_wm4_hires_36lvr_wm4_hires_29lvr_wm4_hires_26 (1)lvr_wm4_hires_15

(Photos: loverthelabel.com)

