Copenhagen Travel Diary.

by Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts

Copenhagen Travel Diary_3

Even though my stay in Copenhagen was rather short, I had a chance to see majority of postcards attractions, but I missed enough the time to wander off beaten tourist tracks. For a day in Copenhagen I definitely recommend a visit to Nyhavn (charming harbor site) and a stroll by Amalienborg (winter home of the Danish royal family) – both are close by, shopping at Magasin du Nord and Illum (bespoke department stores), lunch at Cafe Norden and a cup of hot chocolate at Hotel Chocolate (if you need some energy after shopping excitements).

Copenhagen Travel Diary_6Copenhagen Travel Diary_4Copenhagen Travel Diary_7Copenhagen Travel Diary_9

If you have enough time for breakfast and a small detour from historical quarters, Granola is the perfect destination for a relaxing start of the day or a stop at any other time. I dropped by for a Sunday brunch and the place was packed, I was very lucky to grab the last table. However, Copenhagen is filled with so many lovely coffee places, that at almost every corner you feel tempted to have a coffee break and take in the street life.

Copenhagen Travel Diary_10Copenhagen Travel Diary_2Copenhagen Travel Diary_1

When in Copenhagen, look up, city’s architecture is something to notice, same as fashion and Danish designers. I loved Malene Birger, Gestuz, Birger et Mikkelsen, Samsøe Samsøe and many more. 

Copenhagen Travel Diary_8

Despite my best intentions, I did not make it to the Botanical Garden and to Tivoli, the weather wasn’t good enough to walk around town for too long, but I heard that both attractions are worth the attention, so I will keep them on my list until next time in Copenhagen. As a huge fan of “Broen” (“The Bridge”) Swedish/Danish TV series, I felt somehow tempted to take a train ride to neighbor Malmö, but I didn’t have enough time for the excursion, so another time perhaps.

Copenhagen Travel Diary_5

