LifeStyle Mix. 2016.

by Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts

lifestyle-mix-2016_1

As I well predicted a year back, 2016 was a challenging year with events that proved to be both trying and unexpected, but I hope all this made me stronger and helped to understand better what matters most in life, not material possessions, but people and time dedicated to them, and yes, once in a  while an adventure with a chance to change scenery is a welcomed addition.

2016 was a year when I finally settled into my new home and made the best of it, taking the opportunity to let go of things, getting the final proof that I am much more content with less rather than with more. This knowledge guided me on many occasions and helped to avoid some missteps on a way. As an enthusiastic adept of “less but better” approach I did not stop at that, actively searching for continuous inspiration and thought provoking lectures. I am quite sure that this quest will continue into 2017, but hopefully this year is a year when I can motivate those around me to take a challenge and make a change.

I really hope that 2017 will be a good and peaceful year, not a turbulent one. Personally I would welcome a small change with more good news and happy discoveries in the months to come. Fingers crossed!

lifestyle-mix-2016_2lifestyle-mix-2016_3lifestyle-mix-2016_4lifestyle-mix-2016_5

For more captions, visit Instagram profile @cashmerewrap_and_macadamianuts

